Watermelons, Washington, and What We Call News Today

Dan RatherHost, Dan Rather Reports
Posted: March 10, 2010 08:09 AM

I must confess that until recently I had no idea what Twitter was. Even now, I’m not completely sure how it’s best used. When I want to post something, the younger, more tech-savvy people in my office help me out. But I do know this: if you searched Twitter for “Dan Rather” over the past few days, you probably could guess why I feel the need to write this column.

Much of what we call news, isn’t. Much of what we Tweet, or post, or chat away at under the guise of news, are distractions. READ MORE

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

